Highlights

Tropiquarium

Tropiquarium</br></br>

Specialising in tropical birds and reptiles, this zoo supports the proximity to the animals. Additionally, it contributes to the safeguarding of animals in danger of extinction. Among others it boasts a couple of Komodo dragons, a Siamese crocodile and Cape penguins, a popular attraction.

More info »

Servion Zoo

Servion Zoo</br></br>

Founded in 1974, the Servion Zoo currently shelters 200 animals of 60 different species in a six-hectare plot on the edge of the Jorat Forest. The Nordic fauna is well-represented, mainly because of the famous Siberian Tigers.



More info »

Bee Trail

Bee Trail</br></br>

Inaugurated in 2011 on occasion of the 125th anniversary of the Apicultural Society of Moudon, the 19 display boards of this didactic trail along the banks of the river Broye, offer the visitor a fascinating insight into the life of bees.


More info »

«Old Moudon» Museum

«Old Moudon» Museum

Ranging from a family kitchen to a notary’s study, from a bourgeois salon to a peasant’s hard work, all the objects exhibited in this historic building bear witness to life in former times. Don’t miss the illuminated model of Moudon in the 15th century.


More info »

Happenings

Next representation

News

No Tour de Suisse in 2020

03.04.2020

The Corona pandemic has not spared Switzerland's largest sporting event. The Tour de Suisse organisation,...

All news »

Interessantes

Tropiquarium

Tropiquarium </br></br>

Der auf Vögel und tropische Reptilien spezialisierte Tierpark setzt auf Nähe zu den Tieren. Zusätzlich trägt er zur Erhaltung seltener Spezies bei und beherbergt unter anderem ein Paar Komodowarane, ein Siam-Krokodil und sogar Brillenpinguine.



Mehr info »

Zoo Servion

Zoo Servion</br></br>

Der Tierpark wurde 1974 eröffnet. Auf knapp 6 Hektar Land leben hier heute 200 Tiere aus 60 verschiedenen Rassen am Rand des Jorat-Waldes. Gut vertreten sind Tiere aus dem hohen Norden, darunter insbesondere die berühmten sibirischen Tiger.



Mehr info »

Bienenlehrpfad

Bienenlehrpfad </br></br>

Aus Anlass des 125-jährigen Bestehens des Bienenzuchtvereins von Moudon, wurde 2011 dieser Lehrpfad am Ufer der Broye angelegt. 19 Schautafeln bieten seinen Besuchern die Möglichkeit, sich näher mit dem Leben der Bienen auseinanderzusetzen.



Mehr info »

Museum «Altes Moudon»

Museum «Altes Moudon»

Von einer alten Familienküche bis zur Schreibstube des Notars, vom bürgerlichen Wohnzimmer bis zur bäuerlichen Schwerarbeit zeugen alle in diesem historischen Gebäude ausgestellten Objekte vom Leben vergangener Zeit. Besonders bemerkenswert ist das beleuchtete Stadtmodell von Moudon im 15. Jahrhundert.

Mehr info »

Veranstaltungen

Nächste Veranstaltungen

Nachrichten

Keine Tour de Suisse 2020

03.04.2020

Die Corona-Pandemie macht auch vor dem grössten Schweizer Sportanlass keinen Halt. Der Verein Tour...

Alle Nachrichten »